Article Index
Soaring Eagle Award Books
All Pages

 Soaring Eagle Book Award Lists

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author.

Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed.

For more information contact the Wyoming Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee.

Past Winners & Nominees by Author or Date (requires the free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

2016-2017 Soaring Eagle Award Winners

Winner1st Runner-up2nd Runner-up

Nicola Yoon:
Everything, Everything 

Leigh Bardugo:
Six of Crows

Alan Gratz:
Code of Honor


Coming Soon! 2017-2018 Soaring Eagle Award Nominees